PECRON F1000LFP Power Station: capacity, output and what it will actually run

A 960 Wh station rated 1,500 W continuous, measured against the 46 high-output stations in this corpus — including the runtime those two figures imply, which the listing does not state.

pecron 960 Wh portable power station, manufacturer's product image

The manufacturer’s own product image, from the listing. Not a photograph of a unit anyone here has handled.

Check price on Amazon

Every figure below is read from the manufacturer’s own listing. We do not test power stations and nothing here has been charged, discharged or weighed by anyone on this site. Where the listing is silent, this page prints not stated rather than a plausible default, and the figures that no manufacturer publishes — runtime, energy per kilogram — are arithmetic on the ones that are published, shown with their working.

At a glance

What this listing publishes, plus the runtime its own two headline figures imply.
Specification Stated
Capacity 960 Wh
Continuous output 1,500 W
Runtime at full output (derived) 38 min
Cell chemistry LiFePO4
Solar input accepted 600 W
Price band $200–400
Brand pecron

What it will actually run, and for how long

The two numbers on the front of the box answer different questions. 1,500 W is the gate: anything drawing more than that will not run at all, whatever the battery holds. 960 Wh is the duration behind the gate. Divide the second by the first and this station runs 38 min at its full rated output — which is the honest way to compare it with another station, and not a number anybody’s usage will match.

Nobody runs a station at its ceiling, so the more useful arithmetic divides the same capacity into loads people own. On 960 Wh this one would run a laptop at 60 W for about 16 hours, and a domestic fridge at 150 W for about 6.4 hours. The fridge figure carries a caveat the laptop figure does not: a fridge cycles its compressor rather than drawing continuously, so the real duration is commonly two to three times the number above — and the specification that decides whether it will start the compressor at all is the surge rating, which this listing does not state.

The runtime figure is arithmetic, and it is optimistic. It is the published capacity divided by the published output, which is the best you could ever get. Real inverters are 85 to 90% efficient, so the usable figure is lower — and no listing on this site states its inverter efficiency, so we do not estimate it. Treat the number as a ceiling and a way to compare like with like, not as a promise.

How it compares with its own class

Against the 46 high-output stations in this corpus, rather than against a generic alternative:

This station against the median for high-output stations.
Measure This one Class median Where it sits
Capacity 960 Wh 1,843 Wh below the class median of 1843 Wh
Continuous output 1,500 W 2,000 W below the class median of 2000 W
Runtime at full output (derived) 38 min 46 min below the class median of 46 min
Solar input accepted 600 W 400 W above the class median of 400 W

A station on the class median is not a worse buy than one above it. Capacity above the median is also weight above it and price above it, and the question that decides the purchase is whether the output clears what you intend to plug in — which is a property of your appliances, not of the median.

See this station on Amazon

Where it suits

  • Loads with a heating element — a kettle, a microwave, a coffee maker — which are the loads that most stations refuse outright.
  • Regular cycling, since LiFePO4 is specified for several times the cycle life of lithium-ion.
  • Refilling away from mains, where 600 W of panel is accepted — panels sold separately, almost always.

Where it does not

  • A motor or a compressor where the start-up draw matters, because this listing does not state a surge rating at all.

What the listing claims

These are the manufacturer’s statements, not findings. Nothing on this page has been measured by anyone here, and a specification stated on a listing is a claim until the unit is in front of you.

It states capacity, continuous output, runtime at full output, cell chemistry, solar input accepted, price band. It does not state a surge rating, a weight.

The gaps matter as much as the figures. A listing that omits a surge rating is not describing a station with a poor one, it is describing itself incompletely — and surge is the specification that decides whether a fridge starts, which is the single most common reason people buy one of these at all.

What no listing on this site tells you

Three things decide whether a power station earns its place, and none of them is a specification any manufacturer publishes. The first is your actual load, in watts, which is a property of your appliances rather than of the station. The figure on the back of an appliance is its maximum draw, not its usual one, and adding those maxima together produces a number far larger than anything you will really pull — but it is the right number for checking against the output rating, because the station has to survive the moment everything runs at once.

The second is how the station gets refilled. From a wall socket that is a matter of hours and of whether you will be somewhere with a wall socket. From solar it is a different calculation entirely: this one accepts 600 W, panels are almost always sold separately, and a panel rated 200 W gathers nothing like 200 W for most of the day. A station accepting 200 W of solar collects perhaps a kilowatt-hour across a good day in good weather. That is a ceiling on how fast it refills, not a promise that it will.

The third is the thing nobody checks until it matters: whether it will run a load while charging, and how fast it switches over when the mains fails. A station that does both is a crude uninterruptible supply for a router or a fridge. A fridge does not care about a few tens of milliseconds of gap; a desktop computer does. Stations built for this state a transfer time, stations that merely tolerate pass-through generally do not, and the distinction is documented inconsistently enough to be worth confirming with the manufacturer before relying on it.

Before you decide

Work out the watts before the watt-hours

The output rating is the gate and the capacity is only the duration behind it. Add up what you intend to run at the same time, compare that with 1,500 W, and only then ask how many hours you want. Buying more capacity to solve an output problem is the most expensive mistake available here, and it does not work.

Check the surge, not just the running figure

Anything with a motor or a compressor demands several times its running draw for the instant it starts. This listing does not state a surge rating, which means the question cannot be answered from it. A station comfortably above an appliance’s running watts can still refuse to start it.

Treat marketing language as a claim

Where a phrase on the listing matters to your decision, look for the number behind it: a stated capacity in watt-hours rather than a sentence about lasting for days. Where this site could not find that number, it says not stated.

If the output clears your load and the capacity covers the hours, the current price and availability are on Amazon — this site deliberately does not quote either, because both are stale within days of being read.

Check current price and availability

Compare it against the rest of its class

The finder below is filtered to high-output stations. Every result shows its runtime at full output and is measured against the median for its own class.

Your requirements

How much energy do you need stored?

Watt-hours decide how LONG it runs. Watts — the next question — decide WHETHER a given appliance runs at all. They are different numbers and the box prints them side by side without saying so.

What can you spend?

A ceiling, not a band — each option includes everything cheaper. Budget for panels separately if you need solar; they are rarely included.

What do you need to run?

This is the ceiling, not the runtime. A station rated below an appliance's draw will not start it at all, however large its battery.

How long should it last?

LiFePO4 cells take roughly 3,000 charge cycles before dropping to 80% capacity; older lithium-ion chemistries manage a few hundred. On a station charged weekly that is the difference between a decade and about three years.

Any brand in particular?

Only brands with at least eight power stations in this corpus are offered — a filter that returns three products is not a filter. Unlike every other question here, this one excludes power stations whose listing does not name a brand: a seller who did not say who made it has not made a GRECELL.

Must recharge from solar

Shows only stations that publish a solar input rating. Panels are almost always sold separately, and a station that accepts 200 W of panel will not recharge meaningfully in a day.

46 power stations match

UDPOWER S2400 Portable Power Station(Solar Panel Option), 2083Wh LiFePO4, 2400W (Surge 3000W) UPS, 6 AC Outlets, Solar Generator for RVs Camping Emergency, Home Backup (One Unit(AS2400))

High outputLiFePO4Solar input$400–800
At full output
52min
Continuous output
2400W
Surge
3000W
Cells
LiFePO4
Solar input
440W
Weight
41lb
Check price on Amazon

Capacity

2,083Wh

High output · 1,200 – 2,500 Wh · 20 power stations

Energy per kilogram

112Wh per kg

+31% vs the 86 median — more energy for the weight than most of its class

Capacity is +3% against the class median of 2,016.

Jackery Solar Generator 1000 v2 and 200W Solar Panel,1070Wh,1500W AC

High outputLiFePO4Solar input$400–800
At full output
43min
Continuous output
1500W
Surge
3000W
Cells
LiFePO4
Solar input
200W
Weight
24lb
Check price on Amazon

Capacity

1,070Wh

High output · 500 – 1,200 Wh · 40 power stations

Energy per kilogram

99Wh per kg

+12% vs the 88 median — more energy for the weight than most of its class

Capacity is +7% against the class median of 1,000.

BLAVOR Portable Power Station 1600W (Peak 3200W), Built-in Solar Panel, 1024Wh LiFePO4 Battery, 100W USB-C Fast Charge, Solar Generator for Home Backup, Camping, Power Outages & RV

High outputLiFePO4Solar input$400–800
At full output
38min
Continuous output
1600W
Surge
3200W
Cells
LiFePO4
Solar input
40W
Weight
26lb
Check price on Amazon

Capacity

1,024Wh

High output · 500 – 1,200 Wh · 40 power stations

Energy per kilogram

87Wh per kg

-2% vs the 88 median — typical for its class

Capacity is +2% against the class median of 1,000.

BLUETTI Solar Generator Elite 300 with 350W Solar Panel Included, 3014.4Wh

High outputSolar inputOver $1,500
At full output
75min
Continuous output
2400W
Surge
4800W
Cells
not stated
Solar input
350W
Weight
58lb
Check price on Amazon

Capacity

3,000Wh

High output · 2,500 – 5,000 Wh · 19 power stations

Energy per kilogram

114Wh per kg

+16% vs the 98 median — more energy for the weight than most of its class

Capacity is -2% against the class median of 3,072.

AFERIY P210 Solar Generator 2048Wh Portable Power Station 2400W (4800W Peak

High outputLiFePO4$400–800
At full output
51min
Continuous output
2400W
Surge
4800W
Cells
LiFePO4
Solar input
not stated
Weight
54lb
Check price on Amazon

Capacity

2,048Wh

High output · 1,200 – 2,500 Wh · 20 power stations

Energy per kilogram

84Wh per kg

-2% vs the 86 median — typical for its class

Capacity is +2% against the class median of 2,016.

Anker SOLIX S2000 Portable Power Station, 2,010Wh, 3,000W Peak, Home Backup

High outputLiFePO4Solar input$400–800
At full output
80min
Continuous output
1500W
Surge
3000W
Cells
LiFePO4
Solar input
400W
Weight
36lb
Check price on Amazon

Capacity

2,000Wh

High output · 1,200 – 2,500 Wh · 20 power stations

Energy per kilogram

124Wh per kg

+44% vs the 86 median — more energy for the weight than most of its class

Capacity is -1% against the class median of 2,016.

Anker SOLIX S2000 Portable Power Station (2-Pack), 4,020Wh, 3,000W Peak

High outputLiFePO4Solar input$800–1,500
At full output
80min
Continuous output
1500W
Surge
3000W
Cells
LiFePO4
Solar input
400W
Weight
36lb
Check price on Amazon

Capacity

2,000Wh

High output · 1,200 – 2,500 Wh · 20 power stations

Energy per kilogram

124Wh per kg

+44% vs the 86 median — more energy for the weight than most of its class

Capacity is -1% against the class median of 2,016.

2400W Portable Power Station with 2x100W Solar Panel (Ship Separately)

High outputLiFePO4Solar input$400–800
At full output
46min
Continuous output
2400W
Surge
not stated
Cells
LiFePO4
Solar input
100W
Weight
55lb
Check price on Amazon

Capacity

1,843Wh

High output · 1,200 – 2,500 Wh · 20 power stations

Energy per kilogram

74Wh per kg

-14% vs the 86 median — heavier than most of its class for the energy

Capacity is -9% against the class median of 2,016.

Portable Power Station 2400W Solar Generator for Home Use

High outputLiFePO4Solar input$400–800
At full output
46min
Continuous output
2400W
Surge
not stated
Cells
LiFePO4
Solar input
2400W
Weight
56lb
Check price on Amazon

Capacity

1,843Wh

High output · 1,200 – 2,500 Wh · 20 power stations

Energy per kilogram

73Wh per kg

-14% vs the 86 median — heavier than most of its class for the energy

Capacity is -9% against the class median of 2,016.

Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 Portable Power Station,1070Wh,1500W

High outputLiFePO4$400–800
At full output
43min
Continuous output
1500W
Surge
3000W
Cells
LiFePO4
Solar input
not stated
Weight
24lb
Check price on Amazon

Capacity

1,070Wh

High output · 500 – 1,200 Wh · 40 power stations

Energy per kilogram

99Wh per kg

+12% vs the 88 median — more energy for the weight than most of its class

Capacity is +7% against the class median of 1,000.

BROWEY 1600W (3200W Peak) Portable Power Station, 1024Wh LiFePO4 Battery with Built-in Solar Panel, 100W USB-C PD, Solar Generator for Camping, RV, Home Backup, Emergency

High outputLi-ionSolar input$400–800
At full output
38min
Continuous output
1600W
Surge
3200W
Cells
Lithium-ion
Solar input
40W
Weight
26lb
Check price on Amazon

Capacity

1,024Wh

High output · 500 – 1,200 Wh · 40 power stations

Energy per kilogram

87Wh per kg

-2% vs the 88 median — typical for its class

Capacity is +2% against the class median of 1,000.

EF ECOFLOW Portable Power Station Delta 3 Classic, 1024Wh 1800W AC

High outputLiFePO4Solar input$400–800
At full output
34min
Continuous output
1800W
Surge
3600W
Cells
LiFePO4
Solar input
500W
Weight
27lb
Check price on Amazon

Capacity

1,024Wh

High output · 500 – 1,200 Wh · 40 power stations

Energy per kilogram

85Wh per kg

-4% vs the 88 median — typical for its class

Capacity is +2% against the class median of 1,000.

Related

Computed from the corpus on 2026-08-29.