EF ECOFLOW Portable Power Station 3600Wh DELTA Pro: capacity, output and what it will actually run
A 3,600 Wh station rated 4,500 W continuous, measured against the 33 home backup stations in this corpus — including the runtime those two figures imply, which the listing does not state.
Every figure below is read from the manufacturer’s own listing. We do not test power stations and nothing here has been charged, discharged or weighed by anyone on this site. Where the listing is silent, this page prints not stated rather than a plausible default, and the figures that no manufacturer publishes — runtime, energy per kilogram — are arithmetic on the ones that are published, shown with their working.
At a glance
| Specification | Stated |
|---|---|
| Capacity | 3,600 Wh |
| Continuous output | 4,500 W |
| Runtime at full output (derived) | 48 min |
| Cell chemistry | LiFePO4 |
| Weight | 44.9 kg (99 lb) |
| Energy per kilogram (derived) | 80 Wh/kg |
| Solar input accepted | 400 W |
| Price band | Over $1,500 |
| Brand | EcoFlow |
What it will actually run, and for how long
The two numbers on the front of the box answer different questions. 4,500 W is the gate: anything drawing more than that will not run at all, whatever the battery holds. 3,600 Wh is the duration behind the gate. Divide the second by the first and this station runs 48 min at its full rated output — which is the honest way to compare it with another station, and not a number anybody’s usage will match.
Nobody runs a station at its ceiling, so the more useful arithmetic divides the same capacity into loads people own. On 3,600 Wh this one would run a laptop at 60 W for about 60 hours, and a domestic fridge at 150 W for about 24 hours. The fridge figure carries a caveat the laptop figure does not: a fridge cycles its compressor rather than drawing continuously, so the real duration is commonly two to three times the number above — and the specification that decides whether it will start the compressor at all is the surge rating, which this listing does not state.
The runtime figure is arithmetic, and it is optimistic. It is the published capacity divided by the published output, which is the best you could ever get. Real inverters are 85 to 90% efficient, so the usable figure is lower — and no listing on this site states its inverter efficiency, so we do not estimate it. Treat the number as a ceiling and a way to compare like with like, not as a promise.
How it compares with its own class
Against the 33 home backup stations in this corpus, rather than against a generic alternative:
| Measure | This one | Class median | Where it sits |
|---|---|---|---|
| Capacity | 3,600 Wh | 3,600 Wh | the same as the class median |
| Continuous output | 4,500 W | 3,600 W | above the class median of 3600 W |
| Runtime at full output (derived) | 48 min | 51 min | below the class median of 51 min |
| Weight | 44.9 kg (99 lb) | 35.0 kg (77 lb) | above the class median of 35 kg |
| Energy per kilogram (derived) | 80 Wh/kg | 98 Wh/kg | below the class median of 98 Wh/kg |
| Solar input accepted | 400 W | 400 W | the same as the class median |
A station on the class median is not a worse buy than one above it. Capacity above the median is also weight above it and price above it, and the question that decides the purchase is whether the output clears what you intend to plug in — which is a property of your appliances, not of the median.
Where it suits
- Loads with a heating element — a kettle, a microwave, a coffee maker — which are the loads that most stations refuse outright.
- Several days of low draw rather than a few hours of high draw — a reserve rather than a workhorse.
- Regular cycling, since LiFePO4 is specified for several times the cycle life of lithium-ion.
- Refilling away from mains, where 400 W of panel is accepted — panels sold separately, almost always.
Where it does not
- A motor or a compressor where the start-up draw matters, because this listing does not state a surge rating at all.
- Carrying any distance: 44.9 kg (99 lb) is a two-handed lift and it does not get lighter as it discharges.
What the listing claims
These are the manufacturer’s statements, not findings. Nothing on this page has been measured by anyone here, and a specification stated on a listing is a claim until the unit is in front of you.
It states capacity, continuous output, runtime at full output, cell chemistry, weight, energy per kilogram. It does not state a surge rating.
The gaps matter as much as the figures. A listing that omits a surge rating is not describing a station with a poor one, it is describing itself incompletely — and surge is the specification that decides whether a fridge starts, which is the single most common reason people buy one of these at all.
What no listing on this site tells you
Three things decide whether a power station earns its place, and none of them is a specification any manufacturer publishes. The first is your actual load, in watts, which is a property of your appliances rather than of the station. The figure on the back of an appliance is its maximum draw, not its usual one, and adding those maxima together produces a number far larger than anything you will really pull — but it is the right number for checking against the output rating, because the station has to survive the moment everything runs at once.
The second is how the station gets refilled. From a wall socket that is a matter of hours and of whether you will be somewhere with a wall socket. From solar it is a different calculation entirely: this one accepts 400 W, panels are almost always sold separately, and a panel rated 200 W gathers nothing like 200 W for most of the day. A station accepting 200 W of solar collects perhaps a kilowatt-hour across a good day in good weather. That is a ceiling on how fast it refills, not a promise that it will.
The third is the thing nobody checks until it matters: whether it will run a load while charging, and how fast it switches over when the mains fails. A station that does both is a crude uninterruptible supply for a router or a fridge. A fridge does not care about a few tens of milliseconds of gap; a desktop computer does. Stations built for this state a transfer time, stations that merely tolerate pass-through generally do not, and the distinction is documented inconsistently enough to be worth confirming with the manufacturer before relying on it.
Before you decide
Work out the watts before the watt-hours
The output rating is the gate and the capacity is only the duration behind it. Add up what you intend to run at the same time, compare that with 4,500 W, and only then ask how many hours you want. Buying more capacity to solve an output problem is the most expensive mistake available here, and it does not work.
Check the surge, not just the running figure
Anything with a motor or a compressor demands several times its running draw for the instant it starts. This listing does not state a surge rating, which means the question cannot be answered from it. A station comfortably above an appliance’s running watts can still refuse to start it.
Treat marketing language as a claim
Where a phrase on the listing matters to your decision, look for the number behind it: a stated capacity in watt-hours rather than a sentence about lasting for days. Where this site could not find that number, it says not stated.
If the output clears your load and the capacity covers the hours, the current price and availability are on Amazon — this site deliberately does not quote either, because both are stale within days of being read.
Check current price and availability
Compare it against the rest of its class
The finder below is filtered to home backup stations. Every result shows its runtime at full output and is measured against the median for its own class.
33 power stations match

BLUETTI Apex 300 Portable Power Station & B500K Expansion Battery 7884.8Wh
- At full output
- 122min
- Continuous output
- 3840W
- Surge
- 7680W
- Cells
- LiFePO4
- Solar input
- not stated
- Weight
- 84lb
Capacity
7,800Wh
Home backup · 5,000 Wh and up · 12 power stations
Energy per kilogram
205Wh per kg
-50% vs the 408 median — heavier than most of its class for the energy
Capacity is -24% against the class median of 10,240.

ABOK Ark3600 Portable Power Station 3600W, 3840Wh LiFePO4 Battery
- At full output
- 64min
- Continuous output
- 3600W
- Surge
- 4500W
- Cells
- LiFePO4
- Solar input
- not stated
- Weight
- 92lb
Capacity
3,840Wh
Home backup · 2,500 – 5,000 Wh · 19 power stations
Energy per kilogram
92Wh per kg
-7% vs the 98 median — typical for its class
Capacity is +25% against the class median of 3,072.

BLUETTI Elite 400 Portable Power Station 3840Wh LiFePO4 Battery 2600W
- At full output
- 89min
- Continuous output
- 2600W
- Surge
- not stated
- Cells
- LiFePO4
- Solar input
- 1000W
- Weight
- 86lb
Capacity
3,840Wh
Home backup · 2,500 – 5,000 Wh · 19 power stations
Energy per kilogram
98Wh per kg
0% vs the 98 median — typical for its class
Capacity is +25% against the class median of 3,072.

EF ECOFLOW Portable Power Station 3600Wh DELTA Pro, 120V 3600W AC Output
- At full output
- 48min
- Continuous output
- 4500W
- Surge
- not stated
- Cells
- LiFePO4
- Solar input
- 400W
- Weight
- 99lb
Capacity
3,600Wh
Home backup · 2,500 – 5,000 Wh · 19 power stations
Energy per kilogram
80Wh per kg
-18% vs the 98 median — heavier than most of its class for the energy
Capacity is +17% against the class median of 3,072.

Jackery HomePower 3000 Portable Power Station, 3072Wh, 3600W AC Output
- At full output
- 50min
- Continuous output
- 3600W
- Surge
- 7200W
- Cells
- LiFePO4
- Solar input
- not stated
- Weight
- 60lb
Capacity
3,000Wh
Home backup · 2,500 – 5,000 Wh · 19 power stations
Energy per kilogram
111Wh per kg
+13% vs the 98 median — more energy for the weight than most of its class
Capacity is -2% against the class median of 3,072.

BLUETTI Elite 200 V2 Portable Power Station 2073.6Wh 2600W Solar Generator
- At full output
- 48min
- Continuous output
- 2600W
- Surge
- not stated
- Cells
- LiFePO4
- Solar input
- 2600W
- Weight
- 53lb
Capacity
2,074Wh
Home backup · 1,200 – 2,500 Wh · 20 power stations
Energy per kilogram
86Wh per kg
0% vs the 86 median — typical for its class
Capacity is +3% against the class median of 2,016.

BLUETTI AC200L Portable Power Station 2048Wh 2400W LiFePO4 Battery
- At full output
- 34min
- Continuous output
- 3600W
- Surge
- not stated
- Cells
- LiFePO4
- Solar input
- 1200W
- Weight
- 62lb
Capacity
2,048Wh
Home backup · 1,200 – 2,500 Wh · 20 power stations
Energy per kilogram
74Wh per kg
-14% vs the 86 median — heavier than most of its class for the energy
Capacity is +2% against the class median of 2,016.

Jackery Explorer 2000 Plus Portable Power Station, 2042Wh, 3000W AC Output
- At full output
- 40min
- Continuous output
- 3000W
- Surge
- not stated
- Cells
- LiFePO4
- Solar input
- 200W
- Weight
- 62lb
Capacity
2,000Wh
Home backup · 1,200 – 2,500 Wh · 20 power stations
Energy per kilogram
71Wh per kg
-17% vs the 86 median — heavier than most of its class for the energy
Capacity is -1% against the class median of 2,016.

Jackery HomePower 3000 and 2x200W Solar Panels, 3072Wh, 3600W AC Output
- At full output
- not stated
- Continuous output
- 3600W
- Surge
- 7200W
- Cells
- LiFePO4
- Solar input
- 200W
- Weight
- 60lb
Capacity
Not stated
This listing does not publish a figure, so it cannot be placed against the baseline.

Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus Portable Power Station with 2X 200W Solar Panels, 3600W AC Output, 3584Wh LFP Solar Generator, Expandable up to 21kWh, Essential Home Backup for Home Use, Emergencies, RV
- At full output
- 350min
- Continuous output
- 3600W
- Surge
- not stated
- Cells
- LiFePO4
- Solar input
- 200W
- Weight
- 77lb
Capacity
21,000Wh
Home backup · 5,000 Wh and up · 12 power stations
Energy per kilogram
600Wh per kg
+47% vs the 408 median — more energy for the weight than most of its class
Capacity is +105% against the class median of 10,240.

AFERIY 3840Wh Portable Power Station,Expandable Solar Generator to 11520Wh
- At full output
- 192min
- Continuous output
- 3600W
- Surge
- not stated
- Cells
- LiFePO4
- Solar input
- not stated
- Weight
- 105lb
Capacity
11,500Wh
Home backup · 5,000 Wh and up · 12 power stations
Energy per kilogram
242Wh per kg
-41% vs the 408 median — heavier than most of its class for the energy
Capacity is +12% against the class median of 10,240.

AFERIY P280 Portable Power Station 2800W (Peak 5600W) UPS Solar Generator
- At full output
- 219min
- Continuous output
- 2800W
- Surge
- not stated
- Cells
- LiFePO4
- Solar input
- not stated
- Weight
- 44lb
Capacity
10,240Wh
Home backup · 5,000 Wh and up · 12 power stations
Energy per kilogram
513Wh per kg
+26% vs the 408 median — more energy for the weight than most of its class
Capacity is 0% against the class median of 10,240.
Related
- Home Backup Power Stations — the full class, with baselines for every specification.
- How long will a power station actually run? — the arithmetic, and where it misleads.
- The full power station finder — unfiltered, every class.
- How we compile these figures.